David Attenborough - The Life Series


Life in Cold Blood


Available from all good DVD retailers or click here for BBC Shop. Buy Life in Cold Blood

Also available in Print

The epic story of cold-blooded life, from golden frogs to sea snakes and from armadillo lizards to giant tortoises, completes David Attenborough’s magnificent overview of life on the planet. Amphibians and reptiles ruled the world for nearly 200 million years and today there are well over 14,000 species. Ranging from some of the largest, most deadly creatures on Earth to the smallest and strangest, these are some of the most fascinating, and dramatic animals on the planet.

With breathtaking footage and amazing action photography that proves the cold-blooded world is as passionate, dramatic and bizarre as any on Earth, this definitive series reveals the secrets of the most successful creatures ever to walk – or crawl - on land.

DVD Features

  • Number of Episodes: 5
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Run Time: 289 mins
  • Region: 2+4 Colour Pal
  • Subtitles: English for the Hard of Hearing
  • Special Features: Making of Featurettes